Archive for April 17th, 2008

17
Apr
08

A New Website.

Thanks to an enterprising designer I know, there is a new WEBSITE featuring my photographs. What’s more, it’s relatively easy to update.

What’s there right now is a selection of older material, with some more recent images at the end. They’re kinda just up there for the moment, but I anticipate the opportunity to put them in a discernable order and make things presentable shortly. I’m also figuring on adding a few more images.

Pop over and have a look. There’s a link to bring you back here so you can comment.

Additionally, there’s a new contact email: scott@punchphoto.com, ’cause you’ll be needing to get in touch…

17
Apr
08

And Now For Something Completely Different.

Honestly, I don’t know how new this is, but it’s very fun to consider. It’s a digital version of the classic Rolleiflex TLRs of yesteryear. It’s only got a 5MP sensor, so it’s not gonna replace your big digital camera. Despite that, it might be good for vacation snapshots.

Rollei MiniDigi

The first medium format camera I ever got was a Yashica TLR and I loved it. The simplicity of the mechanism, coupled with its looks meant that when people saw me using it, there was no doubt I was taking pictures. I’d think that a digital thing like this would be a great new twist.

Find the Rollei here.

Thanks for J.P. for the info!




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other subscribers
April 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
stats for wordpress

Categories