10
Apr
08

Boobies.

I use a couple of photo group sites currently and have used others in the past. Routinely what amazes me is that images I’ve made (and elected to share) and have been ones of which I was particularly proud are almost always regarded with less esteem by the other people on the site. That is, if I bust my hump trying to figure out how to represent something or I sweat over the levels in a scan for a landscape until I feel like I’ve nailed it, it never fails that people who read on some of the sites will completely ignore my images.

What seems to reliably get looks are women. More specifically, images of naked women seem to do well. Since I’ve only shot nudes on a couple of occasions (thanks exclusively to Jim, who was jonesin’ for the chance to see what it was like), I haven’t got a lot of good or interesting nekkid girl images in my repertoire. I’m stuck with my fanciful depictions of ordinary people that only I seem to like.

I have to wonder if there’s not some truth the professional photographers’ lament that photographic social sites are a waste of time and energy.

Dunno.

Here’s a recent shot that I liked a lot that didn’t get the love.
body shop


Leave a comment


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other subscribers
April 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
stats for wordpress

Categories