11
Dec
09

Nice Legs, With a Side of Books.

A buddy of mine who blogs had a boooooring photograph as her icon.
I suggested that we fix it.
This is what we got.

karen avatar-5598

She hemmed and hawed about the way her legs look, complained that they weren’t the ones she saw in the mirror every morning.
We got to thinking, how do you ever really know what you look like to other people until you see yourself in a photograph? I know that every now and again, I pass by mirrors and catch a glimpse of what I really look like instead of what I think I look like, which is who I was when I was 22. It’s funny.

And probably why I’m more comfortable on this side of the camera.

0 Responses to “Nice Legs, With a Side of Books.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
stats for wordpress

Categories


