30
Nov
09

Follow the Leader. He Rides a Honda.

On the way back from spending Thanksgiving with my parents , I got an email from Richard Upshur, a local (and really good, I might add) photographer I’d “met” through flickr. He said he was doing a “bike shoot” and wanted to know if I was interested in coming to snap a few.

MIke-5552

I was thrilled. I thought it’d be fun to meet someone in real life (IRL, in internet parlance) whose work I admired.

MIke-5571

What I wasn’t expecting was that Richard would be a lighting virtuoso. He had a million speedlights in his bag — they sorta kept coming out like a clown car at the circus. He was was lightning fast at setting them up, too. His placements and light balance were so perfect that it made more sense just to ask how to set my camera than to try to figure anything out on my own.

The model we worked with is a buddy of his and can be found on Model Mayhem, should you be interested.

MIke-5580

I’m looking forward to shooting some more with these guys!

0 Responses to “Follow the Leader. He Rides a Honda.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
stats for wordpress

Categories


