06
Nov
09

Testing, Testing…

I got a new camera the other day. It’s a replacement Yashica TLR for one that I have that doesn’t work.

The neat thing about it is the glow that the lens creates around figures in the image. Its previous owner hated this, which is why I have it. I figured the dreaminess was neat. I was right.

The first roll I ran through was to test the camera. The images haven’t had any real post processing done to them because I recently upgraded my work computer and I haven’t had a chance to install CS4 yet. But for those of you who’re curious, the film here is expired Kodak Ektachrome 160T, overexposed a stop. I can’t wait to try this with models!

The Farmers’ Market.
vegetables001

Fall.
fall002

4 Responses to “Testing, Testing…”


  1. 1 nia
    November 6, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    very awesome!

  2. 2 melissa
    November 6, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    I saw you carrying this camera today. It looks very cool and these images are glorious. I want to be all incandescent and haloed like those squash.

  3. 3 keaner
    November 8, 2009 at 12:52 am

    One man’s trash is another man’s… blog entry!


Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
stats for wordpress

Categories


