10
Aug
09

My Money’s Worth.

There Is Undoubtedly Some Clever Title I Could Use Here

I should say that I’ve gotten more than my share of good photographs out of these headphones. They’ve been on babies, people who listened to their music too loud, the occasional pretty girl, and even on the heads of small children. They’ve been in family portraits and serious attempts at photographic art. Yep, folks. These headphones have more than paid for themselves in the years since I bought them.

This time around, they were part of a series of family portraits I was working on — I needed something that was representative of each of the children. Her brother got to hold and XBox 360 controller. What sets this apart from my usual work is the overlay of notes and staffs (at least I think those lines are called staffs). In Photoshop world, that’s called a texture and I owe the fact that I’m learning how to use them to my buddy, Joe, who’s been posting pretty regularly to the Brainchild Collective blog. You should check it out.

This attempt is rough, to be sure, but I’m interested to see how I can add this to my small arsenal of digital tools.

Oh, and on a completely different note, for those of you paying attention, the English Premier League season starts up this weekend. Go Liverpool!

0 Responses to “My Money’s Worth.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
stats for wordpress

Categories


