09
Jun
09

Manny, Moe, and Jack.

Pep Boys.jpg

This is a place I pass on the way to pick my daughter up every day. It’s an auto parts store called Pep Boys.

I’ve seen these guys lots of times but only when I read something that Chase Jarvis says (all the time, apparently) – “The best camera is the one that’s with you.” – did it occur to me to make photographs of the things I saw every day, rather than just the things I put together to shoot.

I’d intended to shoot this statue with the Holga because I was hoping for some of that dreaminess that it makes but the Canon was what I had with me. In fact, it’s rapidly becoming the camera I take with me everywhere.

Anyway, I think the blog’s gonna take a turn. For a good while now, I think I’m going to collect plain old snapshots to post. I think it’ll be fun. Hang on.

0 Responses to “Manny, Moe, and Jack.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
stats for wordpress

Categories


