05
Jun
09

Kinda Like Batman.

Just... Red.

This is a Chinese Maple tree.
In my back yard. In plain old Richmond, Virginia.
Ordinarily, I wouldn’t bother to share this kind of thing. In fact, I swore to myself early on when I was teaching myself how to compose images that I’d never become a “flower guy.” You know, those folks who take macro photos of flora. Don’t get me wrong. There’s nothing wrong with shooting plants and every now and again I see images of green stuff that I think are amazing. It’s just I prefer people to plants. And pretty much everything else, for that matter.
No.
The reason you’re looking at this flower is because I added a new camera to my photographic utility belt. I scored one of these:

The Canon PowerShot G10

The Canon PowerShot G10

Yeah.
I’m feelin’ kinda like Batman these days.

3 Responses to “Kinda Like Batman.”


  1. 1 anubis839
    June 5, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    I’m not much a flower person either, but I do love vibrant green forests. The green just seems so alive and vivid. There’s a road near my grandma’s old house in Williamsburg that has towering trees on both sides of the road so it feels like you’re going through a jungle, it’s pretty cool.

  2. 2 spacenavy
    June 5, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    My other friend, Bruce, made noises about not becoming a “flower person” or “cat person” when beginning his photo-a-day project. You can see how much difference that made at http://www.yearoftheaardvark.com .

    Do you use the smoke capsules and Scott-a-rangs to get around the obstacles to your shots?


Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
stats for wordpress

Categories


