07
May
09

Zoe.

I was playing with the kids – well, mostly Zoe – at the playground and snapped off a few images for fun. I was playing with the flare aspect again. I’m not sure I have it down yet, but I am getting the hang of it.

Flare intrigues me for a number of reasons, not the least of which is the fact that I’m exploring the idea of good photos that aren’t “perfect.” In addition to my personal musings, I came across this blog post about how to get images noticed on flickr. While I’m pretty sure this image won’t matter to anyone, it’s still interesting to consider.

_IGP8972.jpg

When I brought this up on the computer to futz with, I was reminded a little of Andrew Wyeth’s “Christina’s World.”

3 Responses to “Zoe.”


  1. May 11, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    What a cutie pie!!!

    🙂

  2. June 5, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    Great angle. Normally flare bugs me, but it works well here. The glow in her hair is really nice, too.


Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
stats for wordpress

Categories


