17
Apr
09

Framed.

framed001.jpg

There’s a local camera store that used to be one of the best fringe places for film-based photography just west of town. I used to go in there from time to time looking for esoteric pieces of stuff: a filter here or an adapter there, nothing really serious. The last time I was there, I scored a lens that was manual focus, but was “faster” than any of the others I own for my digital camera.

The other thing I bought was this frame. It cost me four bucks, I think. I had planned on shooting an image like this one when I came across this post over at Swiss-Miss.com. Someone responding in the comments pointed out that these kinds of images are pretty standard fare for parties. I thought it’d be cool anyway.

I’d originally shot this just to play around because I start to feel like I’m not really making photographs if I don’t shoot film from time to time. Interestingly, the more I look at this, the more I like it. In fact, I’m thinking of getting a few more frames to try the idea again with different people. I really liked working with this model as well. She’s as graceful and kind as she is beautiful.

0 Responses to “Framed.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
stats for wordpress

Categories


