10
Apr
09

Car-pe Diem.

Usually my wife takes our daughter to daycare in the mornings and I pick her up (the daughter, not the wife) in the afternoons. That all changed when our son was born and my wife stayed home with him. I’m the drop off guy now.

So this morning, after drop off, I stopped at the gas station nearby the center and noticed the car in the photos below. I almost drove on and forgot about it, but something inside of me made me go into the ‘Mart and ask whose car it was. The worst the driver could say was no, I figured. The woman behind the counter who drove the beast smiled shyly and said that yes, I could photograph her car. She was pleased. I snapped a dozen images and ran along to school.

I wasn’t expecting much, but was pleased when I pulled them up in Lightroom. I worked ’em over using some preset treatments I’d downloaded here for free. I’m thinking I may even spring for the whole set of 52 ’cause I like what I saw.

If anyone can identify this car beyond the obvious, please lemme know. I can tell it’s a Chevy Bel Air, but its vintage is a mystery to me.

IMGP8610.jpg

IMGP8616.jpg

IMGP8611.jpg

3 Responses to “Car-pe Diem.”


  1. 1 Chris
    April 10, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    I’m not too much of a car guy, but it looks pretty original from the three pictures you have here. My guess would be late 60’s, early 70’s. What confuses me though is the apparent Corvette Logo under the 283.

    I may ask around

  2. 2 gary
    April 10, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    Those are indy flags, not corvette.
    Looks like a 66 bel air.


Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
stats for wordpress

Categories


