21
Dec
08

Local Talent.

This is Patricia Lyons.
She is an amazing photographer here in Richmond.
Her website: www.patricialyonsphotography.com and her blog: www.patricialyonsphotography.blogspot.com

When I first shot these, I was told (by the model) that the images were terrible. I listened and never did anything with the negs. Upon reflection some three years later, I find that I really like several of them and that I’d almost be interested in trying to do a little series of local photographers.

patricia001.jpg

I can tell you from firsthand experience that she usually has a camera in her grip (at least when she’s working – I’ve also seen her schlepping her kids) but this time, for the purposes of the shot, I gave her my copy of Rodney Smith’s The Hat Book. ‘Member him?

Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
stats for wordpress

Categories


