19
Nov
08

Feelin’ Filmy.

In keeping with a trend I hope to maintain, I’m gonna show you another person whose work I like and I’ve “spoken” with via a few messages on flickr.
This time it’s Luciano Noble, but he’s better known as Lou O’Bedlam. Mister O’Bedlam started off working with Polaroids but has come over to the Dark Side of film given the ultimate demise of that medium. As far as I can tell, he doesn’t ever use a digital camera. I’m jealous that his kung-fu is that good.

obedlam

His stuff (he told me himself, so I know it’s true) is almost always shot with natural light. In itself, that’s a feat. In fact, that’s the main reason I toyed with digital in the first place: to be able to light places that would otherwise be dark is a lot harder than one might hope. Lou (I suppose I can call him that) says he does it with reflectors and a lot of patience.

It’s because of his work and that of Alicia J. Rose that I’ve been working so much with Polaroids myself recently.

His blog is here. I’d suggest giving it a go because he links to a lot of other people whose work he digs and tends toward the very cool. I added several folks as contacts on flickr after going all the way through his archives. And if anyone wants to buy me that book up there for Christmas, I’m an equal opportunity receiver of gifts. (grin)

1 Response to “Feelin’ Filmy.”



Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
stats for wordpress

Categories


