18
Nov
08

Mad Props.

Did a quick shoot (before grading some papers I’ve been putting off) Sunday with a colleague and a made a new friend who shoots film almost exclusively. We got to talking about the use of props for photos. As you might’ve discovered from reading here, I have a huge store of stuff, ranging from a rubber chicken to some black rubber gloves, to a fencing mask. There’s also an accordion, a purple violin, a couple of gas masks and a green pith helmet. This isn’t even mentioning the 100 rubber ducks I bought a few years back, but that’s a different story. I really have a bunch of stuff.

One of the things we talked about was the prop in this shot of a woman I met at a wedding I’d shot a few years back. She’s not a singer, but when I put the microphone in her hand and made her look demure in the background, she sure looks the part.

stacey.jpg

Now as soon as I can find some bands who need cover art, I’m all set. (wink)

1 Response to “Mad Props.”


  1. 1 anubis839
    November 18, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    I know you hate pointless comments, but I like that picture. For some reason it looks meaningful and/or soulful, not quite sure why.


Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
stats for wordpress

Categories


