30
Oct
08

One Sometimes Forgets.

How incredibly comforting film can be.
After looking at Alicia J. Rose‘s images for a while, I dug out a roll of 400 ISO film I had and loaded up the camera. I had originally intended to shoot at the Richmond Highland Games and Celtic Festival but my plans were stymied by my daughter who had no desire to go.
A willing colleague of mine stepped in and allowed me to use the roll during lunch one afternoon earlier this week. I didn’t have anything special in mind, but I really liked the feel of this and wanted to see if I could replicate it.
Eventually, this shot should be redone with a bigger influence of cycling in the background, but for the moment it and the icon shot that accompany it are pleasant to me.
I really love film and the instant gratification of digital is sometimes so inviting that I forget how the film feels. It’s nice to get back to my first love.

gearhead001.jpg

gearhead005.jpg

3 Responses to “One Sometimes Forgets.”


  1. October 30, 2008 at 9:50 am

    peahen in the house! so hawt rite nao!
    good work. excellent subject. convincing icon!
    mL

  2. October 30, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    Hola! Lovely to see the film out and about again!


Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
stats for wordpress

Categories


