11
Oct
08

Daredevils.

EDIT: I processed the rest of the images from that day and managed to keep something like 50 of them total. They’re over at flickr in a set that you can reach here. Enjoy!

A buddy of mine has been trying to convince me to come out to ride with him and his pals. I figured I’d go out and have a look before I’d commit. “Scott,” he said. “You already have two bikes. What’s one more?” One more bike to do this kinda stuff is a sure-fire way for me to end up in the emergency room. No, thanks. For what it’s worth, those barriers they’re using to practice are somewhere between 8 and 14 inches tall. The stuff they’re doing isn’t easy.

To be sure, these guys are way better at riding bikes than I’ll ever be. It was fun to shoot the pictures. I think I’ll keep it that way.

cyclocross-3.jpg

cyclocross-1.jpg

cyclocross-2.jpg
(I know I don’t usually post on Sundays, but I figure there actually might be some people who’ll be watching…)

3 Responses to “Daredevils.”


  1. October 12, 2008 at 9:05 am

    Like me Foo! Nice pics!

  2. 2 anubis839
    October 12, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    How do they get over the barriers? Just a bunny hop or what?
    Interesting stuff.

  3. 3 Sean Y
    October 13, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Scott… you really should try it. Thanks for coming out- I’d love to see the rest of the photos.

    and to answer the questions: the barriers are about 17″ high, and most of the time there are 2 spaced closely enough that we have to dismount, pick the bike up and run, then get back on. The bunny hop doesn’t work when they’re spaced so closely. But if there’s a single barrier, some guys can bunny hop them.


Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
stats for wordpress

Categories


