27
Aug
08

Old News.

It’s funny how the first two weeks of every fall semester seem like the hardest — at least until I get to the last two weeks. Those invariably feel worse.

I say this mostly because I usually have my students give this image a once over toward the end of a semester. It looks like a man traveling. Their responses are always engaging. Some think he’s Jewish. Others make him out to be a cheater (on his wife, not at cards). Still others make it clear that he’s a serial killer. In real life, his name’s David and this was total grab shot. It was cold and the sun was setting and given what I had to work with, there was no credible shot I could pull off. Or so I thought. As far as my personal work goes, this is iconic. It’s one of my all-time favorites.

homeward look005.jpg

0 Responses to “Old News.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
stats for wordpress

Categories


