26
Aug
08

It’s Like Knowing a Secret.

In an effort to show my students what a blog is / oughtta be like / acts like, I offered up this one. It’s the closest to a long term assignment that I’ve ever come.

I explained that mostly there are pictures but from time to time, I actually craft words (given that I am kinda good at it) and put them here for everyone to see.

I’ll be curious how many of them are paying attention. It makes me grin, just a little — like the little girl in this photo. She was standing around being a precocious 5 year old while I was trying to shoot her mom. I figured it was easier to incorporate her than to tell her to get lost. She stood there for the first shot and it looked almost right. I pulled the bear out of one of the suitcases (You never know when a ratty old teddy bear like FooFee here is gonna be a good prop.) and handed it to her. Still not right. I got her to smile and put her hand over her mouth and this little bit of stolen goodness came out. It looks completely random but is painfully posed. Go figure.

The door to that house isn’t yellow anymore either.

mommys girl004.jpg

0 Responses to “It’s Like Knowing a Secret.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
stats for wordpress

Categories


