11
Jun
08

Missing the Mark.

I shot some nudes some weeks ago that just didn’t turn out the way that I wanted them to.
Of the bunch, this was the closest to what I was hoping for. I only post it because it reminds me of a conversation I had with the model and a buddy from the photo grad program.

He was complaining that she (the model’s in the program too) came to critiques with images that were accompanied by lengthy descriptions of what the images were supposed to be. The only hitch was that the images she brought weren’t (in his estimation) the same. “You bring images and describe what you wanted, but the two don’t match,” he said.

That’s completely where I am on this. The idea behind this was to illustrate the nightmare of being at school without clothes. It was pretty straightforward. Somehow though, I completely miss the mark.

school.jpg

It seems to me that photographers who choose to shoot nudes should be able to bring something new and interesting to the genre. I’m not sure I’m one of them. In fact, I’d say I wasn’t. As such, my forays will be more measured in the future.

*shrug*

Live and learn, I suppose.

0 Responses to “Missing the Mark.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
stats for wordpress

Categories


