28
Mar
08

Go, Speed Racer. Go.

Harper Half-Frame 1

This is ancient history, but such is life when one finds himself shooting images with a camera that effectively doubles the number of exposures that he has on a roll.

The culprit this time is an Olympus Pen EF. Instead of making one horizontal image in the space of a single 35mm frame, this makes two vertical images. As a vacation camera, it was undoubtedly an asset. For me, it’s almost too much. I can never use all of the frames I’m allotted.

This is one of the cameras I took to England a couple of weeks ago and though I shot 50 frames or so with it, I still have more than 20 to go. (I’m using a 36 exposure roll.)

Anyway, this image is from a day that a friend of mine, Harper Wagner, came down and let me shoot some images of him. I got a few winners that were digital, but I also got a few interesting ones with the little camera.

The camera forces me to shoot more than I would on my own. I like it for that. It makes me think more. As an added plus, it makes for interesting diptychs. You can follow the image link back over to flickr to see a few other examples.

0 Responses to “Go, Speed Racer. Go.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

twitterfeed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

March 2008
S M T W T F S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
stats for wordpress

Categories


